Steering Committee

The Röntgen-Ångström-Cluster is run by a Steering Committee consisting of seven German and seven Swedish representatives. It meets at least twice a year. Ulf Karlsson, Professor of the Royal Institute of Technology in Stockholm, heads the Swedish side. Ralph Dieter of the Federal Ministry of Education and Research in Berlin, heads the German side. Short profiles of the Steering Committee Members are found in this section.

Representing the German side

  • Dr. Jürgen Kroseberg, Federal Ministry of Education and Research, Bonn / Head of Delegation
  • Helmut Dosch, Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron DESY, Hamburg / Coordinator
  • Götz Eckold, University of Göttingen
  • Rolf Greve, Ministry for Science and Research, Hamburg
  • Winfried Hinrichs, University of Greifswald
  • Lutz Kipp, University of Kiel

Representing the Swedish side

  • Mats Johnsson, Swedish Ministry of Education, Culture and Research, Stockholm
  • Ulf Karlsson, KTH Royal Institute of Technology / Head of Delegation, Coordinator
  • Aleksandar Matic, Chalmers University of Technology, Gothenburg
  • Gunter Schneider, Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm
  • Björn Halleröd, Swedish Research Council
  • Lars Kloo, Swedish Research Council
  • Kristina Edström, Uppsala University
  • Stacey Sörensen, Lund University